IoT Spartans Challenge

Access to and navigation on our website means express acceptance of our Privacy Policy and the use of cookies by Libelium. Read More
Looking for the Best

IoT Developers

Open competition for individuals
And Educational Institutions

Learn, test your knowledge
Compete to be the first one in the ranking
Win cash prizes 500-3000€
Public promotion for the Top 300 developers
Top University will win 5000€ in equipment




The contest opens with some introductory chapters to warm-up for the challenge.

15 th June 2017 – 15 th July 2017



Free online registration period for individuals participants and universities.

15 th June 2017 – 11 th September 2017
Enrollment period extended



Webinars, online quiz, tests, etc. Provisional rankings will be published every month on the website.

15 th September 2017 – 30 th November, 2017



Publication of the final ranking and prize-winners on the website.

15 th December 2017

Learning Kits

Waspmote Kit - IoT Spartans Challenge

This is the hardware to follow lessons, webinars and test at the Educational Platform.
Universities enrolled have the kits for students so you can use them watching the online lessons.
See technical documentation here.
If you want to get your own kit for training yourself, visit Cooking Hacks site.


Individual participants

Prizes individual participants


Prizes Universities

* The highest-ranking educational institution will win 5,000 Euros in equipment from the Libelium catalogue and will get public recognition through Libelium PR tools

Universities & Sponsors

universities iot spartans


Winners IoT Spartans
IoT Spartans Challenge – Champions 2nd Edition – 2017
Winners IoT Spartans

Individual ranking

Name University
Khaled Brahem ENIT, Tunisia
Kiara Navarro Universidad Tecnologica de Panamá (UTP), Panamá
Jacob Aagaard Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Ahmad Al-zoubi Frederick University, Cyprus
Maximiliano Cordoba Universidad Tecnológica Nacional – Facultad Regional Bahía Blanca, Argentina
Rowan Smith Charles Sturt University, Australia
Pablo Casares Rodríguez Universidad de Córdoba (UCO), Spain
Mike Wallis Charles Sturt University, Australia
Christian Legaard Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Naiyun Wu Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Frederik Gadegaard Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Mompoloki Pule Botswana International University of Science & Technology (BIUST), Botswana
Kabo Elliot Pule McMaster University, Canada
Mourad FAKHFAKH Tunisia Polytechnic School, Tunisia
Mahdi Nsir École nationale d’ingénieurs de Gabès(ENIG), Tunisia
Kyle Van Zwam Charles Sturt University, Australia
Sune Lindhard Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Peter Fjordside Rasmussen Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Andreas Brun Aarhus University School of Engineering, Denmark
Mohamed Fadiga Università degli studi di Ferrara, Italy

University ranking

Winners IoT Spartans
Educational centre Country
Aarhus University School of Engineering Denmark
Charles Sturt University, Australia Australia
Universidad Tecnologica de Panamá (UTP) Panama

* Updated: December 15, 2017